Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
gap year 2015
13 mai 2015

Back from India !!

Hey everyone!

 

I'm a future student who choose to do a gap year because I haven't been accepted at university... So sad! :(

But I'm not disapointed at all ! Thanks to Gap360 I realized a fabulous trip in Goa, India. I prepared everything with that site (www.gap360.com). They enabled me to be sure to have an accommodation, to be safety (because India is knowned to be a not sure) and above all, I could choose my job: work as a volunteer with kids. Gap360 is a well organization to be care about money when you just leave your parents. I just had to bring money to enjoy my trip during some activities, lunches and souvenirs.

 

Concerning the job, it was the main activity of my trip but it looked like a game even if I was really serious. When my co-worker showed me the school where I would work, I was affraid because it hadn't imagined that like that. And when I saw every children in the classroom it was really strange. I had nerver been a teacher in my life, I have always been a pupil. But after the first week, it was a pleasure to teach them my knowledge.

P1010311

I have also contributed to community project in Goa. I mean that my director send me on some place where a house needed to be built again because of a tropical hurrican. there I have met a manand two girls who are now really nice friends.

 

I spend nine months in India. It is a really long time and sometimes I felt homesick because I missed my family and my friends stayed in England. But thanks to my new ones, I could be better. And our diserved free times enabled us to do a lot of activities such as an expedition on an elefant...

Chiang-Mai-Trek-02

I advise you to do as me a gap year, maybe not now but it's a really interresting experience. As me you will have a long life memory inside your head and your mobile phone ;)

342 Words

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
gap year 2015
Publicité
Archives
  • 2015
Publicité