Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
gap year 2015
13 mai 2015

My experience with the Himalayas community's

Hi my name is francesco. i come from Italy. i'm 19 years old.

One year ago i decided to go on a gap year because i didn’t have a place in the business school where I wanted to go. Then I had to think about where I would like to spend one year in the world ! This question is so amazing because you can make a gap year almost everywhere. You can find poverty in all the countries of the world. Finally after one month i found a gap year program which corresponded to my attempt. I chose to spend one year in the Himalayan area of Himachal Pradesh. I spent 999$ for this trip with all include.
For this price i got food and a bed in a traditional house.I packed my stuff and took a plane just after my choice, i didn't have time to lose, i wanted to do someting new in my life and to be useful to someone. Before i left my home country i was really anxious about this experience. When i arrived, a poor family welcomed me, I lived in their house during this year, I shared a lot thing with this family. They was really happy to see me i didn't know why. I was speaking to them with my hands because they known just a little bit of english. I started to work the day after i had landed. I was working as an english teacher in the school of the village. I had spent 12months with those childen. I was enjoying every day of this 12 months. My 13 students had learn very fast, they were concentrated as well.
I was scared about the diseases that i could catch but obviously i had thought before to leave my home country so i made the necessary about this. Their culture was really different, i needed to take a bus to have the wifi !
When i came back in Italy i was more mature. And i had learn to didn't waste because during my trip i had see how water, food or money can be very precious. In Europe we can have what ever we want but i saw that is not true in all the country. And i had the luck to discover beautiful monuments like the Taj Mahal. 

 340 words

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
gap year 2015
Publicité
Archives
  • 2015
Publicité