Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
gap year 2015
13 mai 2015

How I discover the Himalayas

It was a dream for me : I wanted to see the Himalayas. Thanks to Gap Year 360, my dream comes true.

I began to prepare my trip by taking appointments with the organization. They told me to think about money and things which I would let behind me. I had talked about it with my family and they said that the could organize themselves to to manage my goods. I had done some research on the internet to be aware of the situation of my destination and after that, I planed my road.

One week before going to India, I had prepared my bag and I thinked sadely to my family and friends :-/. I was really anxious and exciting.

When I arrive in the community in the Himalayas, I didn't thaught that people will be so generous, it's a big differents of cultures. In fact, I had been received like a king even if people didn't have a lot of money and made me peaceful while in Europe people doesn't give emotions to other ^^. I had decided to teach to children how tro read, right, teach mathematics to and maybe other subjects but after a few days I realized that they had taught me more things than I taught them 0-0 !!! 

However, I had been surprised y the courage of the habitants. In fact, men, women and children putted themselves in jeopardy everyday, and every day became a lesson of life. I felt very concerned by poverty, villagers lived with nothing. At the same time, nature was a friendly partner and the worst enemy. But in can add that my gap year in India made, me more responsible and more open to other cultures, I learnt more in 1 year my learnt in my life before!!!!

 

300 words

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
gap year 2015
Publicité
Archives
  • 2015
Publicité