Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
gap year 2015
13 mai 2015

SPENDING TIME IN GOA

 

Hi, my name is David, I'm 20, I'm a amercian student. I'm studying in a low school but I choose to take a break after my second year to go abraod for differents reasons. I just wanted to share my experience with you. 

I went to India, espacially in Goa. I choose India because it was easily with the barrier of language. I have to tell you that, before leaving, I was wondering how this country could be? How people would react ? Could I catch diseases ? 

I knew that, I would volunteer whith kids and it's very hot in there, so I had prepared my stuff. I had took some presents for children, my sunglaseas for the summer, lots of t-shirt and medicines to take care of myself. 

Then when I went there, I work for an organization called Gap Year 360, which was working with children. I did differents things. I was teaching skills to them as songs. I was really excited doing that beacause I felt that I was helpful. (178 MOTS)

This travel had other positives ways. I learnt special india's dialecties, more than spending time with children, it allowed me to relax and not thinking about money because life is very chip ther. 

  But I must tell you that there are also risks, because being in an other country forced me to adapt myself to others cultures as the food, the accent of people and that could be very difficult ! 

So, I hope that my experience will help you and give you an idea of what is a gap year. Enjoy !

PS: When I came back to the US, my parents and my friend told me that I was more mature and is one of the biggest advantage of going overseas when you're young ! 

(307 MOTS )

   

                Young girl in Goa's beach   

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
gap year 2015
Publicité
Archives
  • 2015
Publicité