Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
gap year 2015
13 mai 2015

Volunteer in the Himalaya

Hi ! I'm Adlane !

Last year, while all the year, I was in India. And nowadays I will tell you my experience in the beautiful area of Himalaya.

 

Even before I take the plane, I had already imagined the experience that I will live in India. I had thinked that leave my parents and family will be something not very difficult to do, because I had already saw myself in India. But I was completely wrong... I was crying since I take my place in the right plane. Yes, the "right". Because I was so bad that I take in first the plane in front of mine... But fortunately I was in time. 

The trip was good for me and I had reached to calm myself.

When I arrived I was surprise by the welcome of the indians people. There are very good people who show that they love you even they unknow you. They help you without asking ! It is something that we had to try here in England.

Firstly I arrived in Mumbaï. Then I went in a hotel for one night. While this night I was afraid of the cry of a cow... I cannot sleeped after... :/

Well the day after, I take the bus for go to Himalaya. The landscape is very beautiful. It is a positive point of my trip to can saw new landscape that we never saw.

While all a both of month I lived with people who lived in this area of Himalaya. They haven't our civilization or even electricity but I never saw people so happy to live. But I was often sick because there is a few of oxygen...

http://www.google.fr/imgres?imgurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.paranormal-encyclopedie.com%2Fwiki%2Fuploads%2FArticles%2FDropas-people.jpg&imgrefurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.paranormal-encyclopedie.com%2Fwiki%2FArticles%2FDropas&h=424&w=640&tbnid=h_frdUqKH8w4xM%3A&zoom=1&docid=_TrJz-4rZMe_GM&ei=3htTVY2IIofaU_aagIAC&tbm=isch&iact=rc&uact=3&dur=5607&page=2&start=30&ndsp=33&ved=0CIoBEK0DMCE

Also I could visit the Taj Mahal, a monument which, I think could do part of the Seven Wonders of the World. It was really something that I will never forgot. And plus the guide was very cultured and he knows a lot of things.

Taj Mahal (Edited).jpeg

http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taj_Mahal#/media/File:Taj_Mahal_(Edited).jpeg

The rest of the gap year I worked with children who need to learn fondamental things because they can't go to school : there is too far. I can teach them things, but they teach me a lot of things also.

 

It was a very rewarding experience, but I don't know, if one day I retry, because I lots of miss my family.

 

Now it is your turn to test this experience ! ;) For more informations go at http://www.gap360.com

 

Good bye !!!

 

385 words

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
gap year 2015
Publicité
Archives
  • 2015
Publicité