Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
gap year 2015
13 mai 2015

Volunteer in Goa

BIG EXPERIENCE IN INDIA

Hello everyone, I'm back !

                      First, I would like to say that it was an incredible experience and I'm very proud of what I done. You have to prepare your gap year before you go if you want to have a good day there. It is not easy to go but when you arrived there,you feel free. I've already prepared everything  I can use there. I prepared medicine , food , money etc.

India was an attractive place to my mind so I decided to go there to help people.

                     In India , people are very kind , very open minded and they take care of me. I was in that country to help people : I try to fought illiteracy by teaching children how to read and write. All I wanted was to improve their lifes by my action.

                     Spending a year abroad allow me to improve my English ,I'm now more mature and confident. I can speak easily with other persons and I'm able to take care of desaventages persons. If i can give you one advice,I would like to say to you that going on Gap year is a very good thing to do in your life.

                     For sure , you can be afraid about risks. I was afraid too by leaving my native country ,say goodbye to my family and friends... But thanks to new technology , you can keep in touch with your family and friend easier than before. There are  risks but you have to beat them. The first days were difficult ,I admit it ,but days after days, i discovered new persons,new cultures,new customs and it was amazing. There's some cultural differences but I feel integrate  fast. For example,I learnt that cows are protected animals there because of cultural reasons.Indian people in Goa were curious of my role there ,but after a few days , anonyms indians became friends. It was a rewarding experience and I'm ready to go there again.

I join you pictures of my trips next :

                                

http://www.volontariat-asie.com/inde-goa.html                                                http://www.volontariat-asie.com/inde-goa.html

 

                                                                                                                                                                                             Bye

 

338 words

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
gap year 2015
Publicité
Archives
  • 2015
Publicité